Skip to content
May 5, 2011 / AM Collins

[Disposable Film Festival] Review

I attended the Disposable Film Festival here in San Francisco, it was at the beautiful Castro theatre.  I went with a good friend of mine who had an extra ticket and thought of me.  I have been playing with the idea of shooting a film with my iPhone 4, much like Park Chan-Wook, and thought that this would be a cool way to see what other people are doing.  I was blown away, there were so many creative ideas that came from such simple cameras.  I found the links to the videos today and thought that I would share them with you.  I really liked Folded, Thrush, and Indoor God.  There are other great ones, but these I remember the most.  If you have some time, cruise through these and enjoy the creative works of fellow filmmakers and their disposable cameras.

Disposable Film Festival Vimeo Page

Leave a Reply

