Skip to content
August 5, 2011 / AM Collins

Speed Rinse.

This weekend, I shot and edited a short project with two friends Karla Nogolica and Luckie Nguyen. We snuck into the laundry matte by my apartment building and quickly captured this idea for our Short Media class at school. The assignment was to create a scene between two people, with little to no dialogue, and to tell a story visually. There was zero crew for this shoot, just me and my two actors. Overall, I would say we finished shooting in about an hour, we used a Canon 5d MkII. I cut it on FCP7 in about 20 minutes. I must say that I am more than pleased with the outcome. So, please enjoy the video. It was quite fun.

Leave a Reply

